Friday, March 30, 2018

Asylums share ‘When We Wake Up’ from forthcoming second album

Words: Sam Geary

Essex boys Asylums are gearing up for the release of 'Alien Human Emotions', the Southend quartet's second album, out on
July 6 via Cool Thing Records.

For the follow up to 'Killer Brain Waves', the band have taken the challenge of the “difficult” second album jumped into it head on, taking on subject matter of bitter sex and soured relationships which swirl over bleak analyses of a disintegrating social and political landscape.

Check out ‘When We Wake Up’ from the record below.

'Alien Human Emotions' track list:

1: Day Release To The Moon
2: When We Wake Up
3: Bottle Bank
4: Alien Human Emotions
5: Millennials
6: Napalm Bubblegum
7: Pause
8: Graveyard Tourism
9: Critical Mass
10: Homeowners Guilt
11: Sexual Automation
12: The Company You Keep

Live dates

21 Distortion Festival, Brighton

04 Night People, Manchester
05 Sound City Festival (supporting Idles)

02 Camden Rocks Festival, London

No comments:

Post a Comment