Monday, October 26, 2020

Track Of The Day :: Sea Girls - Accident Waiting To Happen


Credit: Danny North

Words: Ellie Ward 

Following the release of their critically-acclaimed debut album back in August, 'Open Up Your Head', Sea Girls have now released their brand-new track, 'Accident Waiting To Happen'. 

The sweeping number displays the finest of Sea Girls' trademark specialities - infectious, buoyant melodies, Henry Camamile's soaring vocal, and a fast and urgently buzzy delivery.

The track will feature exclusively on the forthcoming worldwide release of new XBox game ‘Dirt 5’ later this month, alongside Stormzy, The Killers, Foals, The Mysterines, and Yungblud. 

2021 will see the band play their biggest UK and European tours to date. Scroll down for the new and rescheduled dates, including a sold-out show at London's Brixton Academy on April 27.


Live dates 


05 Paris, France, La Boule Noie

07 Cologne, Germany, Artheater

08 Munich, Germany, Strom

09 Berlin, Germany, Frannz Club

11 Hamburg, Germany, Knust

12 Copenhagen, Denmark, Ideal Bar Vega

13 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Melkweg 

14 Brussels, Belgium, AB Club

APRIL 2021

21 Liverpool 02 Academy

22 Glasgow Barrowland (SOLD OUT)

23 Newcastle 02 City Hall

25 Birmingham 02 Institute (SOLD OUT)

26 Leicester 02 Academy

27 London 02 Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT)

29 Sheffield 02 Academy

30 Manchester Academy 1 (SOLD OUT)

MAY 2021

01 Portsmouth Pyramids

03 Oxford 02 Academy

04 Cambridge Corn Exchange

05 Leeds 02 Academy

No comments:

Post a Comment