Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Wolf Alice are back with new release 'The Last Man On Earth’, and details of third album

Credit: Jordan Hemingway

Words: Ellie Ward 

After giving hints on social media, Wolf Alice mark their return with news of their third album - the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Visions Of A Life’ - is on the way!

The record, titled ‘Blue Weekend’, is set for release on June 11 via Dirty Hit, and to precede it they have shared its first track, ‘The Last Man On Earth’.

“It’s about the arrogance of humans," explains singer Ellie Rowsell. "I’d just read Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle and I had written the line ‘Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god’ in my notes. But then I thought: ‘Uh, your peculiar travel suggestion isn’t a dancing lesson from god, it’s just a travel suggestion! Why does everything need to mean something more?’” 

Take a first listen below.

‘Blue Weekend’ tracklist:

1. The Beach
2. Delicious Things
3. Lipstick On The Glass
4. Smile
5. Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)
6. How Can I Make It OK?
7. Play The Greatest Hits
8. Feeling Myself
9. The Last Man On Earth
10. No Hard Feelings
11. The Beach II

No comments:

Post a Comment