Thursday, March 24, 2016

Listen :: FEWS announce debut album and share new track '100 Goosebumps'

Words: Sam Geary

Swedish/American quartet FEWS have announced their debut album 'MEANS', produced by Dan Carey, will arrive on May 20 via Play It Again Sam.

Coming to attention last summer with the eight-minute 'ILL' - a sonic epic courtesy of Carey’s Speedy Wundergound imprint - FEWS then marked their debut for Play It Again Sam with 'The Zoo'.

Check out new track '100 Goosebumps' below: a three-minute piece of pulsating guitar backed with a metronomic backbeat.

'MEANS' Tracklisting:

1. I.D.
2. The Zoo
3. Drinking Games
4. The Queen
5. 10 Things
6. 100 Goosebumps
7. Keep on Telling Myself
8. If Things Go On Like This
9. Zlatan
10. ILL

FEWS are on tour from the end of next month. See dates confirmed so far, with more dates to be added.

30 LEEDS Live At Leeds
01 GLASGOW Stag & Dagger Festival
19-21 BRIGHTON The Great Escape
24 CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
25 LONDON Sebright Arms
27 MANCHESTER Dot To Dot Festival
28 BRISTOL Dot To Dot Festival
29 NOTTINGHAM Dot To Dot Festival
15-17 HOLLAND Welcome To The Village Festival
22-24 TOPCLIFFE Deer Shed Festival
18-21 BRECON Green Man Festival

No comments:

Post a Comment