Sunday, March 27, 2016

Track Of The Day :: UNNO - Salt

Photo: Flavien Prioreau

Words: Sam Geary

French electronic trio UNNO (the UNexpected NOte) have aired 'Salt' as a foretaste of their expanded ‘Take Off Edition’ of the ‘As We Land’ EP on April 8 through Nowadays Records.

Awir Leon, J.Kid and Tisme - all members of the Jayfly collective - formed UNNO in 2011, and deliver something here on 'Salt', with its subtle vocal and synths, droning bass and shifting percussion, that is complex, vibrant yet with a haunting, melancolic vibe to its structure.

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment