Monday, May 16, 2016

Watch :: Lola Colt share video for new single 'Gold'

Words: Sam Geary

'Gold' is the first single to be taken from London sextet Lola Colt’s upcoming second album 'Twist Through The Fire'.

Digitally released last week it provides a taster of the full-length, due on July 1 via Black Tigress Records.

The band - who take their name from a 60s spaghetti western - mix their dark cinematic and psych roots with a blues feel on this new track, along with their trademark intense, edgy psych layers and songstress Gun’s powerful vocal.

Check out the video below where she can be seen covered in gold paint for the video - as first modelled by Shirley Eaton in the Bond movie Goldfinger.


05 The Hope & Ruin, BRIGHTON
06 Moth Club, LONDON
07 The Exchange, BRISTOL
08 The Chameleon, NOTTINGHAM
13 A Nation Of Shopkeepers, LEEDS
14 Soup Kitchen, MANCHESTER
15 Sunflower Lounge, BIRMINGHAM

No comments:

Post a Comment