Friday, April 21, 2017

Track Of The Day :: Spoilers - Nothing

Words: Sam Geary

New tune from "space grungers" Spoilers, out today (April 21) through their own Vibe/Anti-Vibe label on limited edition orange cassette and 7" lathe cut for Record Store Day. And hitting up as our Track Of The Day.

Featured here last October with 'Imminent Future', the latest self-produced track 'Nothing' from the London-based four-piece comes after their debut LP, 'Anti Vibe', which released last November.

It's a short (2:35), sharp, clangy guitar catchy punk rock number that sees dual vocalists/ guitarists Craig Sharp and Eddie Whelan spit out sweet political nothings at the listener.

Live dates

22 Record Store Day 2017 @ Flashback Records, Shoreditch
27 In Store @ Lion Coffee Records, London

30 Black Heart, Camden

23 Clash, Berlin, Germany
25 Monkey Music Club, Hamburg, Germany
26 60er Jahre Halle, Faust
Hannover, Germany
27 Underground, Cologne, Germany

No comments:

Post a Comment