Sunday, May 14, 2017

Listen :: Loom reveal the blistering 'Nailbender' ahead of debut album

Words: Ellie Ward

Loom have been around a few years now, so the release of their debut album only now arriving is somewhat surprising. But coming this Friday (May 19) the self-titled record will, via Silent Cult Records.

The 10-track work, which includes the band's previous singles 'Hate', 'Lice', 'Bleed On Me' and ' I Get A Taste', will also feature brand new tracks. Releasing its first cut of blistering punk riffs, ‘Nailbender’, the band call the three-minute track, “a defining moment for us. It is the last track we wrote for the album and offers an insight into the risks we are willing to take with our approach to songwriting. We tried to experiment with as many new ideas as possible."

'Loom' Tracklist:

01. Lice
02. Hate
03. I Get A Taste
04. Leopard
05. Salt
06. Seasick
07. Bleed On Me
08. Nailbender
09. Barbed Wire
10. Slowly Freezing Heart

Loom play an in-store at Banquet Records, Kingston on May 19 at 6pm. Details here.

Listen to 'Nailbender' below.

No comments:

Post a Comment