Friday, November 13, 2015

Poliça Announce Details Of New Album In 2016 / Share Lead Single 'Lime Habit'

Poliça announce their third experimental synthpop album titled 'United Crushers', and their first full-length since 2013’s 'Shulamith', will be dropping next spring.

Out on March 4 2016 via Memphis Industries, the band - Channy Leaneagh, vocals; dual drummers, Drew Christopherson and Ben Ivascu, and Chris Beirden on bass with producer Ryan Olson at the helm - collectively wrote the album in Minneapolis over the period of last winter during their first true break from two years of touring.

You can hear the first single from the record, 'Lime Habit', below.

The new album builds on the band's signature synthesizer and percussion-heavy sounds with more complex arrangements and a bigger, crisper hi-fi punch due to the new approach they took to writing and recording together, all in the same room. There's a tighter groove to these songs and a more vulnerable quality to them, especially in Leaneagh's singing.

'United Crushers' Tracklisting:

01 Summer Please
02 Lime Habit
03 Someway
04 Wedding
05 Melting Block
06 Top Coat
07 Lately
08 Fish
09 Berlin
10 Baby Sucks
11 Kind
12 Lose You

The band will play a series of shows in the lead up to the album release kicking off in Berlin on February 11, with stops in London at Village Underground on February 15, NYC on February 19, and Chicago on 22nd, culminating in three hometown performances in Minneapolis on March 2, 3 and 4 and followed by a full US tour, to include a stop at SXSW.

No comments:

Post a Comment