Friday, January 22, 2016

Track Of The Day :: Liqs - Nothing For Me

Words: Linn Branson

Liqs (not sure whether we're in lick-ing mode here with the pronouncing of that...?) are a band from Chicago who clearly like fuzz, fuzz, and more fuzz. And they've certainly incorporated a whole bucket-load into this new single 'Nothing For Me', released on January 12 via Jeffery Drag Records.

Walls of feedback, warped guitars - and yet more fuzz, from the DIY noise-fuzzter trio, who sound not too unlike the Northern Irish outfit Cruising. If you like fuzz, it's a bloody blinding track; and even if you don't, it still is. I absolutely love this.

'Nothing For Me' is set to appear on the Liqs debut full-length, expected later this year.

Liqs are: Nick Van Horn - vocals/guitar, Sergio Stryker - bass, Esteban Miranda - drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment