Friday, February 17, 2017

Listen :: Pumarosa announce a 'Dragonfly', a Spring tour and 'The Witch'

Words: Sam Geary

Premiered earlier this week on Huw Stephens’ BBC Radio 1 show, Pumarosa announce new single 'Dragonfly', taken from their upcoming album, 'The Witch', set for release on May 19 via Fiction Records.

The band have also lined up a spring UK and European headline tour, which includes their biggest London show to date at Oval Space on April 20. Scroll down for list.

‘Dragonfly’ is described by the band as a piece of “alien pop simplicity”, matching the London five-piece’s immersive cinematic instrumentation to a haunting vocal from lead singer and visual artist Isabel Muñoz-Newsome. Discussing ‘Dragonfly’, the band say: “we are so used to protecting ourselves from each other that when the time comes to be open, sometimes we can’t do it. Dragonfly is about shedding this armour.”

17 Birmingham Hare and Hounds
18 Glasgow Poetry Club
19 Manchester Soup Kitchen
20 London Oval Space
22 Paris Le Pop Up Du Label
24 Berlin Badehaus Szimpla
26 Hamburg Prinzenbar
28 Amsterdam Paradiso Nord

No comments:

Post a Comment