Monday, August 08, 2016

Listen :: Spring King share live performance video for 'Detroit' and autumn tour dates

Words: Sam Geary

Manchester's garage-pop four-piece Spring King announce the release of new single ‘Detroit’. The track, taken from their June released debut album 'Tell Me If You Like To', is a fast-paced, fuzzy reverbed number that shows off the band's trademark frenetic energy, heavy guitars and pacey rhythm.

The band embark on their biggest headline tour to date in October, which includes London’s KOKO on October 28. See full list below.

Live dates

26 Leeds Festival
28 Reading Festival
29 House of Common, Clapham Common, London

03 Jersey Live Festival
09 Bestival, Isle of Wight
10 Always The Sun Festival, Guildford

08 Coventry Library, Coventry
10 Electric Circus, Edinburgh
11 Stereo, Glasgow
12 O2 Academy 2, Newcastle
14 Academy 2, Manchester
15 Plug, Sheffield
16 The Wardrobe, Leeds
18 O2 Institute 3, Birmingham
20 Sugarmill, Stoke
21 SWN Festival, Cardiff
22 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
23 O2 Academy 2, Oxford
25 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
26 Thekla, Bristol
27 Concorde 2, Brighton
28 KOKO, London

No comments:

Post a Comment