Monday, October 31, 2016

[Video] Temples - Certainty

Words: Ellie Ward

They recently shared new MGMT sounding song 'Certainty' - described by vocalist James Bagshaw as having “an eerie, early Disney vibe” - now Temples release a visual accompaniment, together with details of their new album on which it will appear.

The band's second 12-track album - written and produced by all four Temples members  - will be entitled 'Volcano' is out on March 2/3 2017 on Heavenly (UK)/ Fat Possum (US).

'Volcano' Tracklist:
01. Certainty
02. All Join In
03. I Wanna Be Your Mirror
04. Oh The Saviour
05. Born Into The Sunset
06. How Would You Like To Go?
07. Open Air
08. In My Pocket
09. Celebration
10. Mystery Of Pop
11. Roman Godlike Man
12. Strange Or Be Forgotten

The video for the track which features the band members in a trippy, dreamlike scenario, was directed by Alden Volney, who said of it: "This is based on a recurring dream I have been having since childhood about getting into a sea of plastic. So when the band approached me about doing something inspired by those JPOP videos that ooze quirkiness and eccentricity, I thought injecting the color palettes and aesthetics of Japan into this idea could be a good fit. It’s designed to feel like a fever dream you’d have after spending too much time in a Japanese dollar store."

Watch the full effect above.

No comments:

Post a Comment