Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Listen :: The Coathangers share new track and announce May UK dates

Words: Sam Geary

'Captain's Dead' is the first track from Atlanta garage punk rockers The Coathangers' upcoming 'Parasite' EP out on June 30 via Suicide Squeeze.

Following last year's album 'Nosebleed Weekend', the track is filled with big hooks, and snarling, ferocious guitars.

Guitarist/vocalist Julia Kugel says of the song: “Easy come, easy go; what you reap is what you sow. Sometimes people that you trust fail you miserably by falling victim to their own ego. They start believing their own hype, fancy themselves a leader, but they lead nothing. It’s based on a personal experience, but this track has taken on a larger meaning given our current political weather. It’s feeling stormy – the ships made out of shit will sink themselves.”

The Coathangers play shows in the UK in May - scroll down for dates.

Live dates

12 Manchester Night & Day
13 Brighton The Joker
15 Bristol The Exchange
16 Oxford The Bullingdon
17 London Oslo
18 Hastings The Printworks
19 Leicester The Cookie
20 Leeds Gold Sounds @ Brudenell Social
21 Sheffield The Harley
23 Ramsgate Music Hall

No comments:

Post a Comment