Thursday, February 15, 2018

Peace announce May release for new album 'Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’

Words: Ellie Ward

Peace have announced that their new album is to be called ‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’, and this follow-up to 2015's ‘Happy People’ arrives on May 4, via Ignition Records.

Both ‘Power' and ‘From Under Liquid Glass’ feature on the new album - the third from the Birmingham group, which was recorded in a Herefordshire farmhouse with Simon Felice (Bat For Lashes).

‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’ track list:

Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll
You Don’t Walk Away From Love
From Under Liquid Glass
Shotgun Hallelujah
Just A Ride
Choose Love

The band will also head out on a UK tour in May. Tickets will go on Fan Pre-sale at 9am on Wednesday February 21 and General Sale at 9am, Friday February 23. Fans can find out more at the band’s website, here. See dates below.

Live dates

05 Leeds, Live At Leeds
05 Newcastle Meet The North
06 Liverpool, Sound City
08 Glasgow, Saint Luke’s
09 Sheffield, The Leadmill
11 York, Fibbers
12 Derby, The Venue
13 Hull, The Welly Club
15 Norwich, The Waterfront
16 London, The O2 Forum
19 Southampton, Engine Rooms
20 Bristol, SWX
22 Reading, Sub89
23 Leicester, Dryden Street Social
24 Birmingham, O2 Academy

No comments:

Post a Comment