Thursday, February 15, 2018

XL's Richard Russell shares Everything Is Recorded's title track (feat. Sampha & Owen Pallett)

Words: Ellie Ward

XL Recordings co-founder Richard Russell releases his collaborative album project 'Everything Is Recorded' tomorrow, February 16, naturally, via XL

The self-titled debut follows last year's 'Close But Not Quite' EP, which included Sampha, Warren Ellis, Giggs, and Obongjayar, who also appear on the full-length along with Infinite, Wiki, Ibeyi, Green Gartside, and Syd, as well as instrumental contributions from Kamasi Washington, Damon Albarn, Rachel Zeffira, Peter Gabriel, Owen Pallett, and more.

Listen to the eponymous track - which features Sampha and Owen Pallett - below in the video directed by Toby Ziegler.

No comments:

Post a Comment