Thursday, August 13, 2020

Holy Motors share new single 'Endless Night' with lyric video

Credit: Grete Ly Valing

Words: Sam Geary 

Estonian four-piece Holy Motors return with their second single, ‘Endless Night,’ ahead of their new album, 'Horse', out on October 16 via Wharf Cat Records, the follow-up to their 2018 debut ‘Slow Sundown’.

"I woke up. It was still morning. Last night the Virginia state police had pulled our van over somewhere in the Shenandoah Valley and the officer on duty insisted we abstain from further driving and stay the night or what was left of it anyway right there in little 'Helltown' Front Royale. Iggy Pop was on TV the next morning. We had buttered waffles and coffee and I had a feeling I was going to write a song about the country brown linen and curtains we had in our motel that night," offers guitarist and songwriter Lauri Raus on the story behind the track.

'Horse' tracklist:

1. Country Church
2. Endless Night
3. Midnight Cowboy
4. Road Stars
5. Matador
6. Come On, Slowly
7. Trouble
8. Life Valley (So Many Miles Away)

Check out the lyric video for 'Endless Night' below.

No comments:

Post a Comment