Monday, October 05, 2015

Bloc Party Unveil Three Tracks From New Album

Photo: Rachael Wright

After their two-year break, Bloc Party are back in business with a new single, 'The Love Within', which was debuted tonight (October 5) on Annie Mac's Radio 1 show.

This marks the first song to come from their upcoming fifth album, 'Hymns', expected early next year. It will be the first work to feature the group's new line-up, Justin Harris on bass and drummer Louise Bartle joining Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack, replacing Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong.

Earlier today Bloc Party performed two new songs on Lauren Laverne's BBC 6Music show: 'The Good News' and 'Exes'.

Live dates
27 AMSTERDAM, Paradiso
28 KOLN, Live Music Hall
29 BERLIN, Astra Kulturhaus
01 PARIS, Alhambra
02 BRUSSELS, Cirque Royal
03 MANCHESTER, Albert Hall
04 LONDON, St John at Hackney

No comments:

Post a Comment