Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Introducing :: Flowertruck

Words: Ellie Ward

Sydney garage-pop quartet Flowertruck may be a less familiar name to those outside of their native Australia, but with big things in store in 2016, keep an eye on them.

After their first single 'I Wanna Be With You' last year, their debut EP 'Dirt' got a limited release a few months ago. Now, however, it is to be given an official release via indie label Spunk on January 29 2016.

Flowertruck have been steadily picking up praise in Oz, including Best Live Act nomination at the FBi SMAC awards. Citing influences such as Deerhunter, Ariel Pink and LCD Soundsystem, check out 'Sunshower' below from the EP which might have a zesty touch of Parquet Courts and Talking Heads about it too.

Flowertruck are: Charles Rushforth - vocals/bass/guitar, Sarah Sykes - synths/backing vocals, Hamish Dobinson - bass/guitar, Will Blackburn - drums

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment