Friday, March 03, 2017

** PREMIERE ** Llovers - Feeling Sound

Words: Linn Branson

Self-released on March 10, 'Feeling Sound' is the follow-up to Llovers' debut 'Borderlands' - the track with which we introduced the band here last November.

The Newcastle/Teesside band - which includes former Coquin Migale guitarist Jack Brooks, and David Macnab, formerly with Brighton band Capture - began life in October 2016, quickly putting out their first track.

Now they drop 'Feeling Sound' which Little Indie brings you here first. It is, say the band, "quite different to our debut. I think we felt 'Borderlands' defined us in a certain way that we didn't realise at the time. 'Feeling Sound' is a bit less safe, basically because we're not hiding behind a ton of reverb - though there's still plenty of that in there!"

Indeed there is, coupled with a pop undertone and catchy hooks, packaged with some melodious guitar rhythms and perfectly crafted harmonies; as lyrically the song revolves around "the fickle nature of people and how short amount of times can change feelings drastically, but ultimately as long as everyone's having a good time, it's cool."

Llovers are: Jack Brooks - vocals/guitar, David Macnab - guitar/vocals, Joe Connor - bass/backing vocals, Matty Jenkinson - drums.

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment