Sunday, April 16, 2017

Listen :: Belfast's Sea Pinks share lead single from new album

Words: Sam Geary

Belfast Pinks release their sixth album 'Watercourse'on May 26 via CF Records. 'Into Nowhere' is the first single to be taken from the LP, and sees the Northern Irish trio deliver more bittersweet guitar pop, picking up where 2016’s acclaimed 'Soft Days' left off.

Sea Pinks' delicious dreampop sound is here ramped up, swerving and diving, the verse’s arpeggiated fatalism giving way to first defiance, then full blooded euphoria in the choruses.

Listen below.

Tour Dates:
25 Rosin Dubh, Galway
26 The Grand Social, Dublin
29 Bush Hall, London
31 Supersonic, Paris
01 Bar Hic, Rennes
02 DIY Cafe, Lille
03 De Nieuwe Anita, Amsterdam
04 Coin Aux Etoiles, Mons
05 Gruner Jager, Hamburg
06 Internet Explorer, Berlin
07 Kunstkeller, Furth
08 Schuur, Lucerne
09 Hirscheneck, Basel
10 Le Salopard, Biel
11 Handmade Festival, Guastalla
17 Black Box, Belfast

No comments:

Post a Comment