Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Listen :: Happyness stream second album 'Write In' ahead of release

Words: Sam Geary

The south-London alt-rock three-piece Happyness are back with their follow-up album to their debut 'Weird Little Birthday' of 2014.

'Write In' - which draws on influences including Roxy Music, The Beach Boys, Randy Newman, Sonic Youth, Big Star and Pierre Cavalli - is released on April 7 through Moshi Moshi Recordings (Bar/None in US) and was self-produced in their own studios above a now-abandoned bookshop, then finished and mixed with Adam Lasus at his LA home studio.

Take a pre-release listen to 'Write In' below.

Live dates

11 York, The Fulford Arms
12 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
13 Sheffield, Bar Abbey
14 Oxford, The Cellar
18 Brighton, The Hope & Ruin
19 Bristol, The Louisiana
20 Liverpool, The Buyers Club
21 Dublin, Whelan's
22 Glasgow, The Hug & Pint
24 Newcastle upon Tyne, Think Tank
25 Manchester, Gullivers
26 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
28 London, The Dome

No comments:

Post a Comment