Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Listen :: 'Oh My God', it's Brighton rock n rollers The RPMs

Credit: Andras Paul

Words: Linn Branson

We said last October of seaside sprinters The RPMs that they were 'a band with potential' after hearing their 'I Know It's Stupid But I Think It's Love'.

That second track from the Brighton boys' - Jack Valero (lead vocals, guitar), Miguel Cosme (bass, backing vocals) and Callum James (drums, backing vocals) - debut EP ‘Digital Disobedience’ - all three minutes of punchy pop persuasion that rated four stars from us - is now followed by the lead single from a second summer released EP.

The vibes of ‘Oh My God’ - heralding the arrival of EP 'Agents Of Change'on June 2 through Xtra Mile Recordings - are equally on the money in infectious rockin' likeability and youthful exuberance, so grab a listen and get onto these now. Big times ahead.

No comments:

Post a Comment