Thursday, May 11, 2017

The National return with new single and UK/Ireland shows

Credit: Graham MacIndoe

Words: Ellie Ward

After teasing with earlier trailers, The National have now revealed the first track from their forthcoming new album ‘Sleep Well Beast'.

Listen to lead single ‘The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness’ below.

The Matt Berninger-led, Ohio indie rockers' seventh album is set for release on September 8, and follows 2015’s ‘A Lot of Sorrow’.

The National have also announced new UK and Ireland live dates – see below.

‘Sleep Well Beast’ tracklist.

Nobody Else Will Be There
Day I Die
Walk It Back
The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
Born to Beg
Empire Line
I’ll Still Destroy You
Guilty Party
Carin at the Liquor Store
Dark Side of the Gym
Sleep Well Beast

After already confirming Glastonbury, new UK/Ireland dates are:

16 Cork Opera House, Cork
17 Vicar Street, Dublin
18 Vicar Street, Dublin
20 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
21 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
22 O2 Apollo, Manchester
23 O2 Apollo, Manchester
25 Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London
26 Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London
27 Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London
28 Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London

Pre-sale ticket orders begin on Monday (May 15), with general sale starting May 19. UK and Ireland fans who pre-order ‘Sleep Well Beast’ before 10am on Sunday (May 14) will receive a priority access code for Monday’s pre-sale.

No comments:

Post a Comment