Thursday, July 13, 2017

Holy Fuck share new single 'Bird Brains' along with UK/Europe dates

Words: Ellie Ward

Toronto experimental noise masters Holy Fuck follow up last year's 'Congrats' full-length with a new EP entitled 'Bird Brains', out on October 21 through Last Gang/Innovative Leisure.

The self-produced four-track record was aided by Shawn Everett (Warpaint, Alabama Shakes), who recorded 'Chains' at The Banff Centre for the Arts, and David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs, The XX) who mixed 'New Dang'.

The band share the record's title track via a video by Allison Johnston, which features a bird hosts a wild dance party. Its theme us explained here by Johnston:

"With 'Bird Brains' I wanted to explore the idea of mass hysteria, and how easily a group will follow the most confident person in the room. The party in the video is what I grew up believing they always were before I had ever been to one. I wanted every party to be Nelly’s ‘Hot In Herre.'”

Holy Fuck tour UK, Ireland and Europe next month. Scroll down for dates. Before this they play Calgary Folk Festival on July 28.


04 Põlva, Estonia- Intsikurmu
05 Malaga, Spain - CanelaParty
08 Gent, Belgium - DOK
09 London - Jazz Cafe
10 Birmingham - Hare and Hounds
11 Manchester - Soup Kitchen
12 Leeds - Belgrave Music Hall
14 Galway - Roisin Dubh
15 Cork - Cyprus Avenue
16 Limerick - Dolans Warehouse
17 Belfast - Empire Music Hall
19 Cardross Estate, Scotland- Doune the Rabbit Hole
20 Newcastle Upon Tyne - Think Tank
22 Bristol - Colston Hall 2
23 Brighton - Patterns
24 Luxembourg - Rotondes
25 Groningen, NL - Noorderzon Festival
26 Le Mans, FR - Festival Teriaki

No comments:

Post a Comment