Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Everything Everything stream new EP ‘A Deeper Sea’ out today

Words: Sam Geary

Everything Everything have released new EP, ‘A Deeper Sea’. Out today, February 27, via RCA, it is the first new material from the four-piece since their fourth album, last year's 'A Fever Dream'.

"To mark the beginning of our biggest ever UK & Ireland tour in March, we simply wanted to release some new music," explains singer-songwriter Jonathan Higgs. "After reading some shocking statistics on male suicide we felt inspired to write a new song dealing with male identity and depression: 'The Mariana'. We also really wanted to release a song called 'Breadwinner', which we recorded with James Ford a year ago, but couldn't find room for on 'A Fever Dream'.

"Additionally, we include a brilliant remix of our song 'Ivory Tower' (from 'A Fever Dream'), by Tom Vek, of whom we have been fans for nearly 15 years. To close, our version of 'Don't Let It Bring You Down' by Neil Young, an artist we greatly admire, which was recorded live in session at BBC Maida Vale Studios for Annie's Mac's Radio 1 Show in July 2017."

Listen to ‘A Deeper Sea’ below, and see tour dates further down.

Everything Everything will be joined on tour by Pumarosa (all dates except Dublin), Sundara Karma (London only), Foals DJ set (London only) and David Kitt (Dublin only).

28 Dublin Olympia

02 Norwich UEA
03 Birmingham 02 Academy 1
05 Bristol Colston Hall
06 Leeds O2 Academy
08 Glasgow Barrowland
09 Manchester O2 Apollo
10 London Alexandra Palace

No comments:

Post a Comment