Friday, March 02, 2018

Avalanche Party drop a new banger 'Porcelain' before heading out on tour

Words: Linn Branson

Premiered last night (March 1) on Radio X by John Kennedy on his 'X-posture' show, and released today via Clue Records, North Yorkshire's finest export (after the tea, of course!) Avalanche Party unveil their new single ‘Porcelain’.

Recorded with Alex Greaves (Forever Cult), in the words of vocalist Jordan Bell, it's "an Avalanche Party classic."

A bit like its ceramic namesake, the commanding ‘Porcelain’ is four solid minutes of tough guitar riffs, strong melodies, translucent lyrics, coupled with some banging, full on drum crescendos, and of course the fiery and indomitable vocal presence of Bell.

"We’re really happy to be putting it out on Clue Records, on a bloody red 12” vinyl," says Bell. "The vinyl includes more live hits from the last year. Dig in and get one now, play it loud and celebrate. The new world approaches."

Right on.

The band are on tour shortly, so check 'em out - you won't regret it.

Live dates
(**This Feeling tour)

11 Brighton Hope & Ruin
16 Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
17 Leicester The Scholar**
31 Nottingham Bodega
05 Cardiff The Moon**
06 Bristol Mother’s Ruin**
07 London, Water Rats**
14 Leeds Lending Room**
20 Manchester Jimmy’s**
21 Sheffield Cafe Totem**
27 Glasgow Broadcast**
28 Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s**
23 Stockton Georgian Theatre
30 Electric Fields Festival, Scotland

No comments:

Post a Comment