Friday, March 30, 2018

The Vaccines stream new album ‘Combat Sports’

Words: Sam Geary

Out today (March 30), The Vaccines have launched their follow-up to 2015’s ‘English Graffiti'.

The energetically vibrant ‘Combat Sports’ sees the London quintet return to garage rock form on this Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys)-produced 11-track, fourth studio album.

"We rediscovered who we were and what kind of band we wanted to be,” says singer, songwriter and rhythm guitarist Justin Young of the making of the album. “We wanted to make a record to solidify that in our minds, and the minds of other people. We wanted to make the best record we’ve ever made.”

Listen to ‘Combat Sports’ below.

The Vaccines UK tour

03 Bristol Academy
05 Bournemouth Academy
06 Cambridge Corn Exchange
07 Birmingham Academy
09 Manchester Academy
10 Nottingham Rock City
12 Glasgow Academy
13 Sheffield Academy
14 London Alexandra Palace

No comments:

Post a Comment