Thursday, April 05, 2018

Arctic Monkeys announce new May dropping album along with extensive tour schedule

Credit: Zackery Michael

Words: Ellie Ward

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of the release of a new album. 'Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino' arrives on May 11 via Domino. According to a press release, the record - the follow up to 2013's 'AM' - was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris, and London, and was produced by James Ford and Alex Turner.

The band revealed the news via this 41-second video.

'Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino' tracklist:

01 Star Treatment
02 One Point Perspective
03 American Sports
04 Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05 Golden Trunks
06 Four Out of Five
07 The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08 Science Fiction
09 She Looks Like Fun
10 Batphone
11 The Ultracheese

Live dates

05 Hollywood Forever Cemetery, Los Angeles, CA
22 Columbiahalle, Berlin
23 Columbiahalle, Berlin
26 Caver, Rome
27 Caver, Rome
29 Le Zenith, Paris
30 Le Zenith, Paris

02 Primavera Sound, Barcelona
04 Mediolanum Forum, Milan
08 Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek Netherlands
14-17 Firefly Festival, Delaware
16 Red Hat Amphitheater
Raleigh, North Carolina
18 Ascend Amphitheater
Nashville, Tennessee SOLD OUT
19 Coca-Cola Roxy Atlanta, Georgia
22-24 Southside Festival, Neuhausen Ob Eck, DE
22-24 Hurricane Festival. Schee├čel, DE
24 Forest Hills Stadium
Forest Hills, New York
26 Mitsubishi Electric Halle, Dusseldorf
27 Royal Arena, Copenhagen

01 TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow
04 Open’er Festival, Gdynia Poland
06 Rockwave Festival, Athens
08 Rock Werchter, Belgium
10 Les Nuits de Fourviere, Lyon, France
12 NOS Alive, Lisbon
13 Mad Cool, Madrid
27 TD Garden Boston SOLD OUT
28 The Anthem Washington, DC
31 Petersen Events Center
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

2-5 Lollapalooza, Chicago
04 Osheaga, Montreal
05 Air Canada Centre Toronto
08 Oya, Norway
9-11 Way Out West Festival, Sweden
11 Flow Festival, Finland
14 Sziget Festival, Hungary

No comments:

Post a Comment