Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Iceage drop fresh album taster 'The Day The Music Dies'

Words: Ellie Ward

Iceage have dropped a fresh track from their forthcoming album 'Beyondless', out on May 4 through Matador, which is the Danish post-punks' first new full-length since 2014’s 'Plowing Into The Field Of Love'.

This latest album taster, the dark and propulsive ‘The Day The Music Dies’, follows their recent airing of Sky Ferreira collab 'Pain Killer’.

Watch the video, directed by the band and Graeme Flegenheimer, filmed in Detroit at the historic bathhouse, The Schvitz, with saxophonist Lars Greve joining the band in the sauna, and at the city’s legendary Masonic Temple, and the MUG warehouse space.

Iceage return to the UK in September after a one-off London show at Scala on May 8.

Live dates

08 LONDON Scala

03 BIRMINGHAM Hare & Hounds
04 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
06 GLASGOW Great Eastern
07 DUBLIN Workmans Club
08 CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
10 BRIGHTON The Haunt

No comments:

Post a Comment