Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Conner Youngblood announces debut album Cheyenne + shares new video

Shot and edited by Johaness Muskat, Nashville-based multi-instrumentalist Conner Youngblood follows his EP 'The Generation of Lift' with his long-awaited debut album, 'Cheyenne', out August 17 via Counter Records.

Along with the announcement, Youngblood shares a striking visual for his first single off the new project, 'The Birds of Finland'.

"I had always been in love with the idea of bird watching and had always wanted to go to Finland. It just took me writing the song first, to eventually do both of those things. Once we got the camera and a rental car, we basically made up a route across Lapland-from Finland to Norway-and tried to capture everything we encountered along the way. It was incredible and incredibly cold," says Youngblood.

After recent festival appearances at The Great Escape and Field Day, he returns this autumn for a headline tour.

UK dates

27 Brighton, Green Door Store
28 Bristol, The Louisiana
30 Leeds, Brudenell Community Room

01 Glasgow, Stereo
02 Manchester, Now Wave
03 London, Oslo

No comments:

Post a Comment