Wednesday, June 06, 2018

Watch :: Gorillaz debut 7 songs from new album live at Rock Im Park


Gorillaz are preparing for the release of new album 'The Now Now' on June 29, and during their appearance at Rock Im Park festival in Nuremberg, Germany last Friday (June 1) they debuted a number of songs live from the work.

Their set - which included De La Soul, Jamie Principle, and the Pharcyde’s Bootie Brown - gave a debut airing to six songs from 'The Now Now': 'Tranz', 'Humility', 'Magic City', 'Sorcererz', 'Souk Eye' and 'Lake Zurich'. They also played 'Hollywood' from the album which they had previously premiered in Chile back in March.

Check out the six songs in these fan filmed videos from Rock Im Park.


M1 A1
Tranz (World premiere)
Last Living Souls
Rhinestone Eyes
Tomorrow Comes Today
Every Planet We Reach Is Dead
Humility (Live debut)
Superfast Jellyfish (with De La Soul)
Ident ("madam")
On Melancholy Hill
El MaƱana
Magic City (World premiere)
Strobelite (with Peven Everett)
Andromeda (D.R.A.M. Special vocal outro)
Hollywood (with Jamie Principle)
Stylo (with Bootie Brown and Peven Everett)
Sorcererz (World premiere)
Dirty Harry (with Bootie Brown)
Feel Good Inc. (with De La Soul)
Souk Eye (World premiere)


Lake Zurich (Live debut)
Saturnz Barz
Kids With Guns
Clint Eastwood

No comments:

Post a Comment