Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Listen :: King Krule - (Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On’ 

Credit: Charlotte Patmore

Words: Sam Geary 

King Krule, aka Archy Marshall, has debuted new track '(Don't Let The Dragon) Draag On', out now on XL Recordings/Matador Records, which is taken from the forthcoming third album, 'Man Alive!', released February 21.

Written and directed by Marshall, the track, which comes via the visuals below, is “an exclamation, about the times we live in. Like, ‘Fucking hell, man!’”

“More and more I've been put off by the intention of speaking about what's going on in society as a black-and-white thing, or trying to get to the bottom of why we’re in this position. So the album is mostly made up of snapshots and observations. There are a lot of real-time-and-place moments, songs talking about walking through the park just over there and getting a head injury, then there are other tracks which are just simplicity, looking at one particular situation and reflecting on it as somehow being super-profound.”

Live dates

03 Ancienne Belgique Brussels SOLD OUT
04 L'Olympia Paris
05 Melkweg Amsterdam
07 K.B. Hallen Frederiksberg
08 Columbiahalle Berlin
19 Olympia Theatre Dublin
21 Barrowland Ballroom Glasgow
22 Albert Hall Manchester
24 O2 Academy Brixton London SOLD OUT
25 O2 Academy Brixton London

No comments:

Post a comment