Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Working Men’s Club drop an 'X' plus a load of live dates

Words: Ellie Ward 

'X' marks the spot - and the title of the first new music from Working Men’s Club since their self-titled debut album of last year.

Recorded, produced and mixed by Ross Orton, comes with an accompanying video directed by the band's visual team, Steve Hockett and IMPA TV, 'X' rides on a sustained attack and gives way to a glorious synth heavy release of a chorus.

"The video is a visual exploration of the line 'there's no start to this end', says Hockett. "Shot in a big ex-industrial fridge by IMPATV, we filmed Syd's live performance with graphic projections using live analogue video feedback."

The band have also announced a November tour, with tickets on sale from April 1 at 9am. See below.

Live dates

07 Engine Rooms – SOUTHAMPTON
08 The Globe – CARDIFF
10 The Fleece – BRISTOL
11 Stylus – LEEDS
12 The Ritz – MANCHESTER
13 Garage (Stag & Dagger) – GLASGOW
14 La Belle Angele (Stag & Dagger) – EDINBURGH
16 Beat Generator – DUNDEE
17 St Doms – NEWCASTLE
18 Leadmill – SHEFFIELD
19 Academy 2 – BIRMINGHAM
23 Rescue Rooms – NOTTINGHAM
24 Academy 2 – OXFORD
25 Brixton Electric – LONDON

No comments:

Post a Comment