Monday, August 17, 2015

Deerhunter Reveal New Album, Video And First Track 'Snakeskin'

Words: Alison Mack


As expected, Cox played 'Snakeskin' on the programme, as well as confirming 'Fading Frontier' will be released on October 16 thru 4AD.

See the cover art above - a photograph called 'Zuma' by John Divola. The record co-produced by the band with Ben H. Allen III, who was also in the seat for 'Halcyon Digest'.

'Fading Frontier' tracklisting:

01 All The Same
02 Living My Life
03 Breaker
04 Duplex Planet
05 Take Care
06 Leather And Wood
07 Snakeskin
08 As Astra
09 Carrion

The band have also shared the official video for 'Snakeskin', directed by Valentina Tapia.

After launching a countdown two days ago - believed to be to the announcement of a new album; see our report here - Deerhunter now enlighten us ... somewhat.

At 11pm tonight (Sunday August 16) which is 4am in the UK (Monday) Bradford Cox will take to the airwaves of Atlanta radio station 1690AM to host a two-hour show. The show will also be streamed live online via the band's website here.

Ahead of that, the first song from what is the unofficially titled 'Fading Frontier' album has already surfaced online.

Check out 'Snakeskin' below.

No comments:

Post a Comment