Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Introducing :: Department

Words: Sam Geary

Dublin trio Department formed early this year out of the former remnants of The IKonics.

Now, in the run-up to releasing their debut EP early next year under their new guise - after spending a large part of 2015 recording with Phillip Magee (Kodaline, Miles Kane, The Academic) - the band have unveiled their first track, 'You Just Don't Get It'.

A bouncy pop rock vibe carries the track along, building up on Dean Robert's vocal over meaty drums and layered harmonies.

Keep watch on their Facebook for upcoming gigs.

Department are: Dean Robert - vocals; Wayne Farrell - guitar, bass, backing vocals; Mark Cobert - drums (joined by Stephen Markham on keyboards on live dates).

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment