Friday, October 09, 2015

Listen :: Kurt Cobain's Beatles Cover 'And I Love Her'

Kurt Cobain's cover of the Beatles' 'And I Love Her' made an appearance earlier in the year, but now returns with an official release as part of 'Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings.'

'Montage of Heck' documentary director Brett Morgen uncovered a large store of previously unheard Cobain material, and much of these demos and rarities will now appear on the record, as well as a 7" single. 'And I Love Her' Morgen discovered on a random tape and included it in his film. The cover surfaced online back in April, but disappeared.

You can now hear it again on Spotify below.

'Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings' Tracklisting:

01. The Yodel Song
02. Been a Son (Early Demo)
03. What More Can I Say
04. 1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial
05. The Happy Guitar
06. Montage of Kurt
07. Beans
08. Burn the Rain
09. Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)
10. Reverb Experiment
11. Montage of Kurt II
12. Rehash
13. You Can’t Change Me/Burn My Britches/Something in the Way (Early Demo)
14. Scoff (Early Demo)
15. Aberdeen
16. Bright Smile
17. Underground Celebritism
18. Retreat
19. Desire
20. And I Love Her
21. Sea Monkeys
22. Sappy (Early Demo)
23. Letters to Frances
24. Scream
25. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle (Demo)
26. Kurt Ambiance
27. She Only Lies
28. Kurt Audio Collage
29. Poison’s Gone
30. Rhesus Monkey
31. Do Re Mi (Medley)

'And I Love Her'/'Sappy' is out on November 20. 'Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings' is released on November 13 via Universal.

No comments:

Post a Comment