Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Listen :: NZCA Lines Shares 'Persephone Dreams' From Upcoming New Album

Words: Ellie Ward

While NZCA Lines - the former solo project of Londoner Michael Lovett (who is also a member of Metronomy's live band) and now joined by Charlotte Hatherly and Sarah Jones - readies up his early New Year 'Infinite Summer' album (his first work since his 2012 self-titled debut) you can get a taste of what might be forthcoming on 'Persephone Dreams'.

The track moves along on a shiny and effervescent bed of funky synth-pop, encompassing six minutes of electric guitars and steel drums.

'Infinite Summer' Tracklisting:

01 Approach
02 Persephone Dreams
03 Chemical Is Obvious
04 Two Hearts
05 Infinite Summer
06 New Atmosphere
07 Sunlight
08 How Long Does It Take
09 Jessica
10 Do It Better
11 Dark Horizon
12 The World You Have Made For Us

'Infinite Summer' is released on January 22 2016 via Memphis Industries.

No comments:

Post a Comment