Tuesday, October 27, 2015

MONEY Announce New Year Album & Tour / Listen To First Track

Words: Alison Mack

With the announcement of a new album entitled ‘Suicide Songs', Manchester's MONEY don't sound like they're having a particularly cheery time - the tracklisting, below, is similarly sombre - but it's coming as a nice start to 2016, on January 29 via Bella Union.

The title, says the outfit's Jamie Lee, "seemed to make sense for the period, since I was dabbling with an unworldly attitude toward life, though that’s changed now… But we don’t want it to come across just in a negative way. We don’t want to glorify mental illness either.”

‘Suicide Songs’ Tracklisting:

I Am The Lord
I’m Not Here
You Look Like A Sad Painting On Both Sides Of The Sky
Night Came
Suicide Song
Hopeless World
I’ll Be The Night
All My Life
A Cocaine Christmas and an Alcoholic’s New Year

Check out first cut, ‘You Look Like A Sad Painting On Both Sides Of The Sky’.

In addition to the two previously announced dates next month - London Lexington, November 10 and Manchester’s The White Hotel, on the 11th - MONEY will also now play an 11-date tour next February.

10 Manchester, Ritz
11 Nottingham, Bodega
12 Liverpool, Leaf
14 Glasgow, Broadcast
15 Newcastle, Think Tank
16 Leeds, Belgravia
18 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
19 Bristol, Lantern
20 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
22 London, Village Underground
23 Brighton, Green Door Store

No comments:

Post a Comment