Saturday, October 10, 2015

Stream Debut EP 'Pain/Ache/Loving' From LA's HUNNY

Words: Alison Mack

Los Angeles sextet HUNNY - originally vocalist/guitarist Jason Yarger's solo project - made a name for themselves this year releasing their first single 'Cry For Me' which received over 800,000 online streams.

Now their debut EP 'Pain/Ache/Loving' has just dropped yesterday (October 9) thru B3SCI Records - and you can (and should) stream it in its entirety below. Produced by Eric Palmquist (Bad Suns, Trash Talk), their blend of pop and 80s post-punk is a shimmeringly dark and entertaining five-tracker, showing their wide array of influences and that there's more to them than just one cool single.

Great textures, great vibes - and some hot tatts and nail polish going on, by the look in the photo above. Shame they didn't choose 'hunnythebunnies' for their Facebook link instead of 'hunnytheband' really! We await their presence over this side of the pond next year.

HUNNY are on tour now in North America with The Neighbourhood and Bad Suns.

12 Stage AE - Pittsburgh
13 The Fillmore - Detroit
15 Aragon Ballroom - Chicago Heights, IL
16 First Avenue - Minneapolis
17 Garrick Center at The Malborough - Winnipeg
20 Commodore Ballroom - Vancouver
21 Showbox SODO - Seattle
23 Crystal Ballroom - Portland
24 Fox Theater - Oakland
27 House Of Blues - San Diego
28 House of Blues – San Diego
29 The Shrine - Los Angeles
30 Boulevard Pool at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

No comments:

Post a Comment