Sunday, November 29, 2015

Cage The Elephant Announce Euro Dates 2016 & New Album

Cage the Elephant are set to release their new album ‘Tell Me I’m Pretty’ as a pre-Christmas treat on December 18 via through Columbia Records. The band have also announced a string of European shows in February. These will be the bands’ first since playing with Foals at Alexandra Palace in February last year, and includes London's Shepherd's Bush Empire.

‘Tell Me I’m Pretty' - the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Melophobia’, which was nominated for a Grammy for ‘Best Alternative Album’ - was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys & The Arcs, mixed by Tom Elmhirst (Amy Winehouse, Adele, Florence + the Machine) and recorded at Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, TN, near the group’s hometown of Bowling Green, KY.

Check out track ‘Trouble’, below, from the album.

2016 Europe/UK dates


12 Bierkeller - Bristol
13 Shepherd’s Bush Empire - London
14 Rescue Rooms - Nottingham
15 Riverside - Newcastle
16 QMU - Glasgow
18 Academy 2 - Liverpool
19 Unity Works - Wakefield
20 Academy 2 - Manchester
23 Underground - Cologne
24 Melkweg Old Hall - Amsterdam
25 PBHFCLUB - Berlin
26 Vega Small Hall - Copenhagen

No comments:

Post a Comment