Monday, December 14, 2015

Listen :: DIIV Air New Track 'Under The Sun'

Words: Sam Geary

After giving us ‘Dopamine’, ‘Bent (Roi’s Song)’ and ‘Mire (Grant’s Song)’, dream-rockers DIIV now proffer a third track from their upcoming album 'Is The Is Are', out on February 5 2016 via Captured Tracks.

Check out 'Under The Sun' from the Brooklyn four-piece below.
The post-punk-krautrock track heads out over a sharp bassline, before it drives through layers of repeated psych hooks.

'Is The Is Are' Tracklisting:

01. Out of Mind
02. Under The Sun
03. Bent (Roi’s Song)
04. Dopamine
05. Blue Boredom (ft. Sky Ferreira)
06. Valentine
07. Yr Not Far
08. Take Your Time
09. Is The Is Are
10. Mire (Grant’s Song)
11. Incarnate Devil
12. (Fuck)
13. Healthy Moon
14. Loose Ends
15. (Napa)
16. Dust
17. Waste of Breath

DIIV play London’s Heaven on March 18 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment