Friday, January 22, 2016

Listen :: PJ Harvey returns with new album announcement and trailer video

Words: Ellie Ward

Announced today (January 21), PJ Harvey is set to release her long-awaited ninth album - and follow-up to Mercury Prize-winning ‘Let England Shake’ - this spring.

‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’ is scheduled to drop on April 15.

You can hear first track 'The Wheel' in full here when it was broadcast earlier on Steve Lamacq's 6Music show, and watch a trailer below that features parts of 'The Wheel' and 'A Community Of Hope'.

‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’ Tracklisting:

01. The Community of Hope
02. The Ministry of Defence
03. A Line in the Sand
04. Chain of Keys
05. River Anacostia
06. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
07. The Orange Monkey
08. Medicinals
09. The Ministry of Social Affairs
10. The Wheel
11. Dollar, Dollar

No comments:

Post a Comment