Thursday, February 04, 2016

Parquet Courts unveil first track from their new album 'Human Performance'

Photo: Ben Rayner

Words: Ellie Ward

New York's garage rockers Parquet Courts have finally revealed their fourth album to be 'Human Performance', and after a year in the making will be released on April 8 through Rough Trade.

First single 'Dust', a scratchy chugger of a track - has been unveiled via the Johann Rashid-directed video, below. The new album will be their follow-up to 'Sunbathing Animal' and Parkay Quarts’ 'Content Nausea', both from 2014.

'Human Performance' Tracklisting:

01 Dust
02 Human Performance
03 Outside
04 I Was Just Here
05 Paraphrased
06 Captive Of The Sun
07 Steady On My Mind
08 One Man, No City
09 Berlin Got Blurry
10 Keep It Even
11 Two Dead Cops
12 Pathos Prairie
13 It's Gonna Happen

Parquet Courts return to the UK in June to play:

12 London Field Day
14 Bristol Trinity
15 Liverpool New Kazimier
16 Edinburgh La Belle Angele
17 Leeds Irish Centre
18 ManchesterGorilla

No comments:

Post a Comment