Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Listen :: Kaiser Chiefs mark return with love song 'Parachute'

Words: Sam Geary

Kaiser Chiefs unveiled the lead single from their forthcoming album, 'Stay Together' - the follow-up to 2014's 'Education, Education, Education & War' album - today.

Frontman Ricky Wilson says the love ballad 'Parachute' - which is available to download now - is a return to their earlier sound, calling it their first "love song" since 2007's 'Ruby'.

Ahead of the album's release on October 7 the Leeds indie rockers will play a special show at the London Palladium on July 11. See their full UK headline tour dates below.

17 TETBURY Westonbirt Arboretum
18 TUNBRIDGE WELLS Bedgebury Pinetum
26 PICKERING Dalby Forest
03 NORTHWICH Delamere Forest
10 RUGELEY Cannock Chase Forest
11 LONDON Palladium
15 NEWMARKET Racecourse
16 CARDIFF SSE Swalec Stadium
11 NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Metro Radio Arena

No comments:

Post a Comment