Monday, July 18, 2016

Introducing :: Lowes

Words: Ellie Ward

'Awake At Night' is the debut single from new Lancaster three-piece Lowes, released today, July 18.

Built on a minimal piano and vocal opening, it captures the same appeal as London Grammar with a senses-grabbing alt-pop textures and ambient instrumentation, and that soaring voice of Evie Plumb as affecting as Hannah Reid's. Lowes are an impressive new name in the frame.

Lowes are: Evie Plumb (vocals, keys), Jamie Walker (guitar, backing vocals), Luke Paget (drums, backing vocals).

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment