Saturday, July 22, 2017

Listen :: Tigercub - The Divided States Of Us

Brighton trio Tigercub have announced a new EP, 'Evolve or Die', will drop on September 29 via limited edition red vinyl and all digital platforms.

Following debut album ‘Abstract Figures In The Dark’, Tigercub
will be releasing 'Evolve or Die' as one of the first ever pay-what-you-want vinyl releases with physical manifesto letters delivered to their cult fanbase earlier this week, which contains a secret pre-order and stream link within.

Stream new single ‘The Divided States Of Us’ below.

Frontman Jamie Hall says of the single: “There are two sides to ‘Divided States Of Us’ - the literal meaning and the metaphorical. Politically I feel like things are almost 50/50 split at the moment, there’s no longer a centre ground, but it’s also about having a divided mental state internally.

“A lot of people are frustrated right now and that’s definitely how I feel. The song’s kind of about how opposites can exist as the same thing in your psyche, how there can be hypocrisy in your own head where you’re totally at odds with yourself; being confused and not being able to fully commit to an idea, logic against emotion, constantly pulling away from each other. The song has no answers to our problems, but it’s about empathy. We’re together in that cathartic creation with other people who have been through that shared experience.”

Live dates

22 Aldershot, Westival
23 Oxfordshire, TRUCK Festival
28 Y Not Festival
26 Reading Festival
27 Leeds Festival
02 Bingley Music Festival

No comments:

Post a Comment