Friday, June 15, 2018

Track Of The Day :: The Velts - Rollercoaster

Words: Sam Geary

Maltese psych-post-punks The Velts return with new single 'Rollercoaster', released on limited 7" vinyl on July 27.

The track is the Valetta-based quartet's debut for York-based independent label Safe Suburban Home Records, after last year's 'Season Of The Prey'. Driving drums and a synth wave guide the backing behind Sean Borg's strident vocals and the weighty bassline of Matthew Cardona. There's an expected darkness here to the post-punk sound, yet kept buoyant by the indie pop urgency of fluid guitars and synth.

Live dates (more to be announced)

26 The Fulford Arms York

No comments:

Post a Comment