Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Track Of The Day :: Sisteray - Wannabes

Credit: Albert Jagger

Words: Ellie Ward

Their debut EP, 'Sisteray Said', is coming up on September 7 through Vallance Records, and after their earlier 'Algorithm Prison', the London outfit get on the case once again, this time with 'Wannabes'.

'Wannabes', released last Friday (August 3) - and most definitely not a millennial Spice Girls follow-up -  is banging slice of punk rock abandon, wrapped up in just over two and a half minutes of raw energy; as guitar riffs flow, and punchy drums hit home, frontman Niall Rowan dishes out with a swaggering onslaught, lyrics like “You’re all prima donnas / You’re here today, but gone tomorrow”, as they take a swipe at the craving for celebrity and fame.

'Wannabes' is available from all good digital stores. ‘Sisteray Said’ is released on limited edition 12” splatter vinyl (50 copies only!), standard vinyl, cassette, CD, and from all good digital stores through Vallance Records on September 7. Pre-order here.

EP track ‘Algorithm Prison’ is also available right now as an instant grat track when you pre-save the upcoming EP through Spotify.

Live dates

03 BRIGHTON Hope and Ruin
05 BRISTOL Mothers Ruin
06 OXFORD The Cellar
08 SOUTHAMPTON The Joiners
10 LEEDS The Lending Room
11 SHEFFIELD Cafe Totem
12 LIVERPOOL Jacaranda
13 READING Oxjam
17 LONDON 100 Club
18 ST ALBANS The Horn

No comments:

Post a Comment