Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Introducing :: Youth Warrant

Photo:.Sara Bartlett

Words: Ellie Ward

Formed early 2014 in Baltimore, the indie pop duo Youth Warrant - former Analog Anthem members Brian Stewart and Alex Grant - upped sticks this year and moved to sunny Southern California, where the original trio joined up with guitarist Matt Aukerman to become a three-piece and are now just about to release new single 'Shake'.

Following on from their debut EP 'Strange Paradise', the self-produced single is released digitally on October 6. 'Shake' bursts with sun-drenched effervescent synth-pop goodness, delivered by these three multi-instrumenalists that's sure to out a spring in your step.

Youth Warrant are:
Brian Stewart - vocals, guitar, synth/keys, programming
Alex Grant - bass, backing vocals, synth/keys, guitar, drums
Matt Aukerman - guitar, backing vocals, synth/keys/, programming

More info: FACEBOOK

No comments:

Post a Comment